Is this what I am looking for?

Feb 15, 2010 at 11:54 AM

I was pointed to this project by a posting on the asp.net forum.   I am fairly new to ASP.Net and C#.  I do have a web site, and I want to add a survey page to it.  I am looking for code (asp.net c#), with a SQL Server database behind it.  I am not looking to install the entire project, just use the code in it as a "how to" for the survey page that I want to add to my web site.  I have downloaded the code, went to open it in VS 2008, and do not know which of the folders to point to, to open the project.  To do what I want to do, can someone point me to the specific parts of the code (aspx pages etc), that would be particular to what I want? Thanks.

Coordinator
Feb 15, 2010 at 7:32 PM

Hello,

To briefly answer your questions which will hopefully help you on your way:

- the maindirectory of the project containing the overall solution file is in the Nsurvey directory
- the directory containing all the webpages and code for both the survey and surveyadministration is call the Web directory
- starting page in the root webdirectory is the file default.aspx;
- survey.aspx is the default page for surveys (also in the root directory)
- the Web subdirectory Nsurveyadmin contains all files for the survey administration webpages.

Good luck with your experiments.

kind regards
FwsMaster

Feb 16, 2010 at 4:42 PM

I am trying to get this up and running so that I can see how it works.   I have Win 7 Ultimate, IIS is Installed, getting error when trying to browse to localhost/Survey...

---------------

HTTP Error 500.24 - Internal Server Error

An ASP.NET setting has been detected that does not apply in Integrated managed pipeline mode.

system.web/identity@impersonate is set to true.

• If the application supports it, disable client impersonation.
  • If you are certain that it is OK to ignore this error, it can be disabled by setting system.webServer/validation@validateIntegratedModeConfiguration to false.